January 2017 – monthly wrap up

Hi!

we are a month through 2017 and a lot has happened! I’ve read nine books and started one this month. I also made 14 posts this month, which was really cool. I hope I’m able to keep it up.

as the saying goes, ‘new year new me’ so I thought I’d try a different style of wrap up for this month, if you like it or if you don’t let me know in the comments!

each book has a link to either my Goodreads review or a review I’ve posted onto my blog.


from the 1st to the 15th of January I participated in the Dumbledores Army Read-a-thon (#DAReadathon), I have a tbr and wrap up post for this read-a-thon on my blog if you’d like to know more about why I read these books.

the five books I read for this read-a-thon are:

I read three other books this month as well:

I have started reading:


as season two of Shadowhunters started this month, I have posted reviews for each episode. If you want to check them out they’re all in the TV show category on my blog.

one of my goals this year was to write more reviews, as I realised I actually have a lot of fun writing them and discussing the book with you guys. So far I’ve written two reviews:

both are spoiler free reviews.


so that was my month!

let me know if you do or don’t like this new layout in the comments

Yasmin xx

TWITTER INSTAGRAM GOODREADS

2 thoughts on “January 2017 – monthly wrap up

  1. I think it’s incredible you read 5 books for the DAReadathon! I’ve read a handful of those in the past and really enjoyed them, and I’ll definitely check out the others I hadn’t heard of before. Great job this month! 🙂 also, the layout looks totally fine. It fits in the space well and it’s easy to read.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment