#DAReadAThon tbr

*none of the graphics in this post are mine, they were all made by Aentee (from Read At Midnight)

Hey!

In January 2017 from the 1st to 15th, Aentee from Read at Midnight is hosting the Dumbledore’s Army Read-A-Thon (#DAReadAThon). This is a ‘Harry Potter themed readathon, focusing on diverse (especially #ownvoices) books.’ which is super cool because those are two of my favourite things. I love how Aentee does these cute little ID thingys because they’re so adorable, I made my own (using the templates she provided) and I absolutely love it! I kind of want to print it out and put it in my wallet, which is kind of a weird thing to do.dareadathon-id-slytherin.jpg

I’m super excited to tell you all what I’m planning on reading for this read a thon so let’s get started!

dareadathon-expecto-patronum

if you’ve seen my post, representation that we don’t talk about, you’ll understand why I have chosen the book that I have. The novel Goldfish by Nat Luurtsema main character has chronic fatigue, so I’m really excited to read this book.

da-readathon-expelliarmus

I am sad to say that I haven’t read a huge amount of diverse novels and because there is a lot of books I can read for this. I found the book Two Girls Staring at the Ceiling by Lucy Frank, the main character, Chess, has a chronic illness, I’ve never read a book that deals with chronic illness before so I think this will be really interesting. I’m also super excited to read this book because it is written in verse! da-readathon-protego

there are so many great own voices books that I’ve heard of, I decided to read It’s Not Like It’s a Secret by Misa Sugiura, I hadn’t heard of this book until recently and it sounds like a good book.

da-readathon-reducto

I feel like when people talk about women’s rights so many people leave out trans women. I haven’t read If I Was Your Girl by Meredith Russo yet and I’ve heard so many good things about it!

dareadathon-impedimenta

I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson has been sitting on my Goodreads to-be-read shelf for almost two years now and I can’t believe I haven’t read it yet! So I am finally going to pick it up for the read-a-thon.

dareadathon-stupefy

there are a lot of diverse books that deserve the hype that they get, I have chosen to read To All The Boys I’ve Loved Before by Jenny Han, I’ve heard so much about this book and I am excited to read it

dareadthon-lumos

there are so many great books that I can read for this challenge. I decided to read Noughts & Crosses by Malorie Blackman, Hannah from Mortal Reader posted a review of the book on their blog and it sounded like a really interesting book

 

so that is my tbr for the Dumbledore’s Army Read-A-Thon, let me know what’s on your tbr in the comments!

Yasmin xx

TWITTER INSTAGRAM GOODREADS
3 thoughts on “#DAReadAThon tbr

Leave a Reply

