my 2017 goals

Hi,

I don’t usually set goals but this year I’ve decided to be a bit organised and make some! I think by putting them on my blog I’ll feel more obligated to go through with them

so here are my 2017 reading/blogging goals!

  • write more book reviews

last year I wrote a review for Holding Up The Universe by Jennifer Niven and I was really proud of it and was really glad to see the positive feedback I got from it. Jess from JBelkBooks said I should write more reviews and I thought that it was a really good idea. I usually write reviews only when I’ve been sent a book for review, but I think it’ll be really nice to review more books for fun!

  • Goodreads reading challenge – read 45 books

in 2016 I planned on reading 50 books, I decided to lower a number of books this year because I know I will have a lot more work with school this year

  • #DiversityBingo2017

I do have a blog post all about #DiversityBingo2017 if you’d like to find out more about this reading challenge. I plan on filling the entire sheet, not only because I want to read more diverse books but because I really want to read a larger range of diverse books this year

 

Those are my goals for 2017, let me know what yours are in the comments!

Yasmin xx

TWITTER INSTAGRAM GOODREADS

One thought on “my 2017 goals

Leave a comment