seven deadly sins book tag

Hi,

I’ve made a post! *loud gasps from everyone*

yes, I haven’t posted anything in a very long time. For some reason, I am writing this post even though I have a maths exam tomorrow. Yeah, I know what my priorities are.

I was tagged by the wonderful Yasmin from Poetry Nerds Unite. You should all go check out their post

so let’s get into the tag!


Greed: What is your most inexpensive book? What is your most expensive book?

Read My Lips by Jana Novotny Hunter, Looking for X by Deborah Ellis and Snake and Lizard by Joy Cowley and Gavin Bishop are my most inexpensive books. I got all three of them at a school book sale, each book was 30 cents each.

My most expensive books are The Host by Stephanie Meyer and City of Heavenly Fire by Cassandra Clare. I ordered them from Amazon and in the end, they ended up costing $90 NZD, this is kinda because of shipping.

Wrath: What author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

J. I. Rowling. Now I love Harry Potter I just don’t like the ending of The Deathly Hallows for a few reasons;

1. why did she have Ginny and Harry get married and have kids. it doesn’t feel right!

2. why did Harry name his kids after Snape and Dumbledore? They both treated Harry poorly! I just don’t get it

Gluttony: What book have you devoured over and over with no shame?

Harry Potter and The Deathly Hallows by J.K. Rowling, I reread this book over ten times in a year when I was ten years old. My primary school teacher told me that I should start reading something else.

Sloth: What book have you neglected reading due to laziness?

Prodigy by Marie Lu. I have no idea why I stopped reading this book because I was really enjoying it.

Pride: What book do you talk about in order to sound like an intelligent reader?

Shakespeare, or any of the books I’ve read for school. I have a shelf on Goodreads with all the books I’ve read for school if you’d like to check it out. The way I sound in my essays is very different to how I sound in real life.  

Lust: What attributes do you find attractive in male or female characters?

I love characters who are emotionally complex. I love characters who are intelligent. I love characters who put their family and loved ones first. I love characters who stand up for what they believe in.

Envy: What book would you like to receive as a gift?

The Harry Potter illustrated editions. I don’t own these yet but they’re beautiful and I really want them on my shelf.


That was the seven deadly sins tag!

I’m going to tag:

Jess from JBelkBooks

Nikki and Amy from A Bookworms Perfect Apple

Ola from Ola Reads Books

Morgan from Happily Ever Bookish

and you, because you’re worth it 😉

Let me know if you’ve done this tag in the comments so I can go check it out

Yasmin xx

TWITTER INSTAGRAM GOODREADS
2 thoughts on “seven deadly sins book tag

Leave a Reply

