Beauty and the Beast book tag

Hi!

I haven’t done a tag that I was actually tagged in for a while, mostly because I keep forgetting to do the ones I am tagged in and because I don’t know what to answer for some of the questions, I’m sorry for that. I was tagged by Yasmin from Poetry Nerds Unite (yes, we have the same name which is pretty cool, don’t you think?) thank you so much for doing that!

This tag was created by Lena from BookFandom1001.


Rules
1)Tag at least four people. 
2)Thank the creator. 
3)Make sure you answer honestly

Belle: someone who is willing to sacrifice themselves for someone they love? 

Aristotle, in the book we see that he is willing to do a lot for someone who he cares about. Honestly, I can see him sacrificing himself for someone he loves.

book/series: Aristotle and Dante Discover the Secrets of the Universe

Beast: A good character development?

Many of you will probably argue with me on this, but I believe Draco’s character changed a lot, especially near the end of the series. At the beginning of the series, I could have seen eleven/twelve-year-old Draco turn Harry in at Malfoy Manor, but he doesn’t, he understands what Harry’s death would mean for hundreds of witches and wizards and understands that what Voldemort was doing was wrong. In The Cursed Child (I don’t like to count it as a Harry Potter book but I guess we have to) Draco opens up and we find out a lot more about his wife and his childhood, “… And being alone β€” that’s so hard. I was alone. And it sent me to a truly dark place. For a long time. Tom Riddle was also a lonely child. You may not understand that, Harry, but I do …”

I am planning to do a post on Harry Potter, possibly a couple of posts, just because I’m currently re-reading the series and I have a lot of thoughts I want to share.

book/series: Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

Lumiere: A character that gives good relationship advice?

I’m not sure if this question is about a character that has given good relationship advice to another character or a character that has said things that you take as good relationship advice, but I’m going to go with the latter.

Throughout the book we see Laurel writing and she has so many beautiful amd impactful lines.

β€œWhen we are in love, we are both completely in danger and completely saved.”

book/series: Love Letters to the Dead by Ava Dellaria

Cogsworth: A loyal character (a person you can trust)?

I couldn’t pick between the two of them, so I chose both. Safiya and Iseult, honestly I would trust these girls with my life.

book/series: The Witchlands by Susan Dennard

Mrs Potts: A mothering character (a character that you would want as a mum)?

there are so many characters I would love to have as a mum, even though my own mum is amazing, but Hermione Granger is definitely a mothering character. She will do anything for her friends, she always wants what is best for them. Remember in the Philosophers Stone when she made study timetables for Harry and Ron!

book/series: Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

Gaston: A character you hate that everybody else loves?

Severus Snape… I hate him so much. I don’t understand how anyone can forgive him for being such an ass the entire series, for bullying his own students to the point where he was their greatest fear. Like I said above for Draco I will be making a post all about why I dislike Snape so much.

book/series: Harry Potter by J.K. Rowling

The Enchantress: A person who put a curse on someone?

I don’t know if this question is referring to a metaphorical curse or an actual curse. Either way, I have no idea what my answer is for this question, sorry.


so that was the beauty and the beast tag!

I’m going to tag:

Jess from JBelkBooks

Nikki and Amy from A Bookworms Perfect Apple

Ola from Ola Reads Books

Morgan from Happily Ever Bookish

and you, because sharing is caring

let me know if you’ve done this tag and leave a link to it in the comments so I can go check it out

Yasmin xx

TWITTER INSTAGRAM GOODREADS
3 thoughts on “Beauty and the Beast book tag

Leave a Reply

