#DiversityDecBingo wrap up

Hi!

this December I participating in the #DiversityDecBingo readathon, a readathon that promotes diverse and own voices novels.

I posted my tbrweek one, week two, week three and week four updates if you’d like to see what I was originally planning to read, and my progress throughout the month

non-western cultural fantasy – Labyrinth Lost by Zoraida Córdova
non-binary main character
refugee main character – The Bone Sparrow by Zana Fraillon
poc superheroes – Zodiac Starforce by Kevin Panetta
chronic pain sufferers – Far From You by Tess Sharpe
demisexual main character
Muslim main character
trans main character – The Art of Being Normal by Lisa Williamson
diverse non-fiction
poc or interracial M/M
mental health awareness
Asian main character
free choice – Something in Between by Melissa de la Cruz
own voices
non-western (real world) setting
poc

on book covers
poc with curly hair
disabled main character – Ghosts by Raina Telgemeier
SFF with LGBTQIA+ main character
pansexual main character
indigenous main character
F/F romance
biracial main character – Tiny Pretty Things by Sona Charaipotra and Dhonielle Clayton
neurodiversity
asexual or aromantic main character

all of the ones in blue are the ones I completed! I ended up getting a bingo which is something I’m pretty proud of

I ended up getting a bingo which is something I’m pretty proud of. I’m also really proud that I read eight books for this read a thon, which is two books a week.

I really enjoyed all the books I read, they’ve helped me realise how much I love and appreciate diversity

let me know what you read for #DiversityDecBingo in the comments!

Yasmin xx

TWITTER INSTAGRAM GOODREADS
2 thoughts on “#DiversityDecBingo wrap up

Leave a Reply

