the candy book tag

Hi,

I’m not a huge candy person, I like biscuits (gingerbread is great oh my goodness) but for some reason, I’ve never really been a “sweet tooth”

Samantha from Bookish Serendipity created this tag! and I was tagged by Michelle from Book Adventures (thank you so much for doing that Michelle ❤ )

so, this is the candy book tag!


apples – ah. healthy food. it is deep, meaningful, and probably won a lot of awards but, um, it really isn’t your thing.

I can think of a few books that are super hyped that I’m probably never going to read. I don’t think I’ll ever read a classic, just because they’re not my cup of tea coffee. so I can’t really pick a specific book for this question.

milk chocolate – this is a book you’d recommend to absolutely EVERYONE.

there are so many books I love and think you should all read! seriously one of my favourite books is More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera, I have a spoiler free review on my blog if you’d like to know why I love this book so much

19542841

black jellybeans – why do these exist??

Firstlife by Gena Showalter, I didn’t enjoy this book at all. I just didn’t get the world in the book.

25785357

chocolate kisses – awww this novel had the best romance.

Eleanor and Park by Rainbow Rowell has one of the most beautiful romances in the entire world. I don’t usually cry during books/movies/tv shows but I cried reading Eleanor and Park so if that doesn’t tell you how amazing this book is, I don’t know what will

15745753

gummy spiders – eek! you made sure to check under your bed every night for a week after reading this scary one.

I didn’t find Mara Dyer super scary, but it did creep me out a bit. I don’t read a lot of scary books so it was kind of hard for me to find a book that fit this question.

11408650

jumbo lollipop – this took you forever to get through, but hey! you did it!

I don’t know if this has to be a book I enjoyed, but the only book I can think of, that I took me about a month to finish, is The Iron Trial by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare

20578940

cotton candy – admit it, you loved this when you were younger (you probably still do). think children’s or mg fiction.

When I was younger I loved reading the Charlie and Lola books by Lauren Child, such as Clarice Bean.

Related image


I’m going to tag;

Jess from jbelkbooks

Nikki and Amy from a bookworms perfect apple

 Ola from Ola reads books

&

Megan from happily ever bookish

let me know if you’ve done this tag in the comments, and leave a link to it

 

Yasmin

TWITTER INSTAGRAM GOODREADS

 

Leave a Reply

