sunshine blogger award

Hi,

I was tagged a while ago by Kayla from kdrewkthebookworm, I’m so sorry for taking I while to post this, but I do really appreciate the fact that you nominated me for this.

Here are the Rules

  • Thank the person who nominated you in a blog post and link back to their blog. 
  • Answer the eleven questions sent by the person who nominated you
  • Nominate eleven five new blogs to receive the award and write them eleven new questions
  • List the rules and display the Sunshine Blogger Award logo in your post and/or your blog

So here are the questions that Kayla gave me:

1.If your region is currently in spring, what are you doing this summer? Or if not, what did you do this past summer?

I’m just going into summer, I don’t have any specific plans but my summer will involve a lot of reading and spending time with people that I haven’t been able to during the school year.

2.How many physical books do you own? 

I own 61 physical books.

3.Under what circumstances would you DNF a book?

If I’m not enjoying it, I tend find it hard to finish if I’m not enjoying it.

4.What was the last movie you saw in theaters? Did you enjoy it? 

The last film I saw in the movie theater was Mrs Peregrine Home for Peculiar Children (don’t hate me because I haven’t read the books yet), but yes I did enjoy it.

5.What are your favourite and least favourite things about blogging? 

One of my favourite things is getting to talk to people about the things I love, and through this make new friends. One of my least favourite things is the expectation to post almost every day, I find that really stressful.

6.Tell me a teaser sentence from the book you’re currently reading! 

I don’t know if I would consider this a ‘teaser’ but I liked the line, ‘All this rain, I bet it’s the angels crying with laughter. Ben’s telling another joke.’

7.What device do you use to write your blog posts (computer, phone, etc.)? 

I use my laptop the majority of the time, but I do like to jot down idea’s into a draft on my phone.

8.Tell me a little known fact about you that no other bloggers know.

I play the flute.

9. If you could travel anywhere in the world right this instant, where would you go, and why? 

I can’t think of anyplace I’d rather be right now, I tend to care more about who I’m with rather than where I am.

10.What song is stuck in your head right now? (if any) 

I’m currently listening to music, so I guess the song which is playing right now? Which is ‘Painting Roses’ by Dresses.

11. Give a shout out to 5 awesome bloggers, and spread the love like confetti! 

These amazing girls: Jesalin from JBelkBooksVictoria from hermionefowlFadwa from Word WoondersOla from Ola Reads Books and Michelle from Book Adventures

My questions!

  1. What’s your favourite colour?
  2.  Do you own any pets? If so, what kind and is their name/s?
  3. What is the meaning behind your blog name?
  4. What’s your favourite kind of post to make? (eg. a discussion, or a haul)
  5. What book are you currently reading?
  6. What’s your favourite TV show right now?
  7. Do you have any siblings?
  8. Do you have a phone case? If so, what colour is it?
  9. What’s your dream job?
  10. When you think of the colour silver what do you think of?
  11. What is the best book you’ve read this year?

I hope my questions aren’t too random. I wanted to ask somethings that aren’t usually asked in these things.

I nominate all the girls I mentioned earlier;  Jesalin from JBelkBooksVictoria from hermionefowlFadwa from Word WoondersOla from Ola Reads Books and Michelle from Book Adventures

Yasmin xx

twitter instagram goodreads
2 thoughts on “sunshine blogger award

Leave a Reply

