AUGUST 2016 MONTHLY WRAP UP

Hey,

This month went alright for me, considering the fact that I had mock exams during the second week of this month. I also participated in a read-a-thon (which I have read no books for even though it ends on the 4th of Septemeber), which isn’t going too well. But if you’d like to see what I was planning to read you can check out my tbr


2780257513 Minutes

Author: Sarah Pinborough

Genre: Thriller, Mystery & Crime

Number of Pages: 320

Release Date: July 14th, 2016

My Rating: 3.5/5 stars

I enjoyed reading this novel, however, I did have a few problems with it. But overall the plot was really good and it kept me on my toes. If you’d like to see my full thoughts on this book I will have a spoiler free review up on my blog in the next few weeks, so keep an eye out for that.

 
Image result for the opposite of lonelinessThe Opposite of Loneliness: Essays and Stories

Author: Marina Keegan

Genre: NonFiction & Short Stories

Number of Pages: 208

Release Date: April 8th, 2014

My Rating: 3.5/5 stars

I don’t think I’ve never read a collection of short stories before, so at first, I was sort of confused,  as there was a lot of different stories. I know that is obvious by the term short stories.
After I figured this out I really enjoyed the novel. The writing flowed really nicely, some lines were really powerful. Generally, it was a good book to read. I think it was a good book to read, especially since I just finished a mystery crime novel, it gave me time to relax without having to think about the plot too much.

30151298Breathing Under Water

Author: Sophie Hardcastle

Genre: Contemporary

Number of Pages: 310

Release Date: July 12th, 2016

I have only just started reading this book but so far it’s alright. I’m not a huge fan of the plot, however, I really like Sophie Hardcastle’s writing.


So that’s what I read this month, leave a comment telling me what you read this month.

Yasmin xx

twitter instagram goodreads
Leave a Reply

