POKEMON GO BOOK TAG

Hey,

I saw this tag on Fadwa from Word Wonders blog and thought it’d be a fun tag to do since I am so obsessed with this game! Well I say I’m obsessed but I don’t often actually go outside to play this game, because I don’t want to walk around on my own.

This tag was created by Aentee from Read At Midnight

So let’s get into the tag!


Pokemon-Tag-01Starters

This is such an obvious answer for me, but also kind of confusing one. I would say Harry Potter because it was what got me into reading, BUT the book that started my love for reading (things other than Harry Potter) is The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins.

Pokemon-Tag02Pikachu

For this one my answer is more clear, because it’s always going to be Harry Potter. Harry Potter will always hold a special place in my heart, the series just brings back so many good memories.

Pokemon-Tag-03-Zubat

A lot of contemporary novels came to mind when I first saw this question, but also a few high fantasy novels. Throne of Glass by Sarah J. Maas, I see this book so often and I have never picked it up and I don’t think I ever will.

Pokemon-Tag-04-Ditto

Any book with a love triangle in it will sadly remind me of other books with love triangles in them. I really don’t like love triangles, but The Infernal Devices by Cassandra Clare has a beautiful love triangle in it, so the fact that the love triangle is so well written makes it hard to compare to other love triangles. However whenever I read a book with a love triangle in it, I always think ‘Cassandra Clare would’ve made this love triangle so much less annoying’

Pokemon-Tag-05-Snorlax

For this it’s kind the last book in a lot of series, for example, Winter by Marissa Meyer, but also big books at the start of a new series and quite intimidating, for example, Lady Midnight by Cassandra Clare (yes I’m ashamed that I haven’t read it yet but I’m really busy and I don’t want to read it little bit by little bit, I want to sit down and enjoy the entire novel)

Pokemon-Tag06-Gengar

I don’t usually pull an all nighter when it comes to anything, I need to have a good amount of sleep each night otherwise I am seriously not functional the next day. However my only exception to this is Clockwork Princess by Cassandra Clare.

Pokemon-Tag07-NidokingQueen

I have so many OTPs it’s really hard to pick a favourite, but Clace (Clary and Jace) from The Mortal Instruments as well as Eleanor and are the first couple that come to mind.Pokemon-Tag08-Rapidash

For this one I have to go with The Vampire Academy Series by Richelle Mead. This series was so fast paced, it kept me one my toes and I seriously flew through this series.

Pokemon-Tag09-Eevee

The Mortal Instruments Series by Cassandra Clare, this series has two spin offs, two novellas, and has more spin offs to be released. This series is one of my favourite series of all time and I will never get sick of seeing spin offs of this series.

Pokemon-Tag14-Magikarp

For this I chose Afterworlds by Scott Westerfeld, the only reason why I picked up this book was because at the school library I has going to take out Uglies by Scott Westerfeld but someone else had already taken it. At first I didn’t think I was going to like this book but I actually really enjoyed it.

Pokemon-Tag12-Legendary

Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, I don’t think I’ve seen so many different reviews for the same book in my life before! I’m so excited to read this book, I can’t wait for it to arrive.Pokemon-Tag15Mew-MewTwo

There are so many really pretty collector’s editions of all my favourite series that I really want, but it wasn’t until I saw Fadwa’s Pokemon Go Book Tag that I realised I need the Glow In The Dark Harry Potter books. You obviously cannot buy them but it would be cool to own these. Pokemon-Tag10-Egg

This question I found really hard to answer as there are quite a few debut novels that have already been released this year that I really want to read.However white looking through Goodreads recently I came across a book called A List of Cages by Robin Roe and it seems like such a good book that I really want to pick up once it’s released.

Pokemon-Tag11-Lure-Module

If the answer to this question wasn’t obvious by all my previous answers, my auto-buy authors are Cassandra Clare and J.K. Rowling.

Pokemon-Tag13-Server-Down

The bind up of Tales from the Shadowhunter Academy. The first novella in this bind up came out in February 2015 and the bind up is expected to be published in November, I know this isn’t a long time and I could totally read the ebooks, but I don’t want to read the ebooks.


So that’s the Pokemon Go tag!

I’m going to tag:

Jess from JBelkBooks

Michelle from Book Adventures

Jorelene from Page Chronicles

Reg from She Latitude

I also tag whoever is reading this, and you can one hundred percent say that I tagged you in this because everyone should do this tag if they want to.

I love to see other people’s answers to tags so let me know in the comments if you’ve done this tag.

Thank you so much for reading.

Yas xx

Leave a Reply

