MONTHLY READING CHALLENGE – JULY 2016 WRAP UP & AUGUST’S READING CHALLENGE

Hey,

This month went really well, I completed both June and July’s reading challenges early in the month.

June’s reading challenge was to read a book with a pink cover, to complete this reading challenge I read The Ring and The Crown by Melissa de la Cruz. Sadly I didn’t really enjoy this book, I found it quite boring and there was nothing that I really found interesting about this novel.

July’s reading challenge was to read a graphic novel, to complete this challenge I read Nimona by Noelle Stevenson. I really enjoyed this book, it was so funny and well illustrated.

August’s reading challenge is to read a book with a LGBT+ protagonist.  I have been waiting for this reading challenge all year, I have been trying to read more diverse books because I’ve found that I just enjoy them more but also because it’s really important to read books that include minorities. I’m not sure what book I want to read but I have an idea. I either want to pick up Two Boys Kissing by David Levithan, Simon vs The Homo Sapiens Agenda by Becky Albertalli or I’ll Give You The Sun by Jandy Nelson.

Leave a comment telling me what novel you think I should pick up to complete Augusts reading challenge.

Thank you so much for reading

Yas xx

3 thoughts on “MONTHLY READING CHALLENGE – JULY 2016 WRAP UP & AUGUST’S READING CHALLENGE

  1. bookwormgirls123 says:

    Ooooo I’ve been meaning to read Nimona! I’ve been seeing it everywhere and I’m not really sure why, but I think it sounds interesting.
    I really liked Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda! It wasn’t my favorite ever, but I still really loved it. I haven’t read either of the other books you mentioned, though, so I can’t give a clear perspective.
    -Amy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

