THE READER PROBLEMS TAG

Hey,

I saw this tag on Jess from jbelkbooks blog and thought it looked really cool. I’d like to say I was tagged by Jess but technically I wasn’t, but was… if that makes any sense. Jess did the tag and replied to my comment on the post, “Feel free to post this tag yourself for I would love to read your responses!” so I’m going to take that as her tagging me. That was a basically a long way of saying, ‘I saw this post on Jess’s blog.’

Anyway, now that I’ve explained that lets get into the tag


You have 20,000 books on your TBR. How in the world do you decide what to read next?

I know I should read what’s at the bottom of my TBR, but I just read what I am in the mood to read or whatever arrives first from the library.

You’re halfway through a book and you’re just not loving it. Do you quit or commit?

Before I would’ve said quit, but last year my goal was to not put down a novel if I was part way through it and I completed my goal and I still haven’t quit on a book so far.

The end of the year is coming and you’re so close yet so far away on your GoodReads challenge. Do you quit or commit?

Depends on what you mean by close. If there is one week left in the year and I’m one or two books away then commit, but if I’m five or six books away I’ll just read as much as I can. I don’t like to rush reading as it makes it feel more like a chore than a hobby.

The covers of a series you love DO. NOT. MATCH. How do you cope?

I don’t buy books unless the covers match. But if I’ve been gifted a book and it doesn’t match the rest of the books that I own in that series, I’ll probably buy another copy of it (when the book is on special or I have a gift card or something like that)

Everyone and their mother loves a book you really don’t like. Who do you bond with over shared feelings?

People on the internet, but mostly if I don’t like something I’ll say it to anyone. Honestly I just bond with anyone.

You’re reading a book and you’re about start crying in public. How do you deal?

I don’t. I usually don’t read in public because of things like this, you know if something cute happens I might make a weird squealing noise or if something shocking happens I gasp really loudly. I already embarrass myself a lot so I tend not to read in public.

A sequel of a book you loved just came out, but you’ve forgotten a lot from the prior novel. Will you re-read the book? Skip the sequel? Try to find a summary on GoodReads? Cry in frustration?
I cry in frustration. Honestly I tend to marathon a series so things like this don’t happen, however if I don’t remember a lot, I usually start to read the sequel anyway and I tend to remember things while reading it.

You don’t want ANYONE borrowing your books. How do you politely tell people “nope” when they ask?

I just say no. I only let people borrow my books if I trust them and even if I trust them I tell them that if my book gets damaged they must buy me a brand new one. Do I sound mean? I hope I don’t

You’ve picked up and put down five different books in the past month. How do you get over the reading slump?

Contemporary books. Or something completely random that I’ve wanted to read for a while.

There are so many new books coming out that you are dying to read! How many do you actually buy?

A lot, I wish. I don’t actually buy a lot of books as I don’t get a lot of money and I put a lot of my money into savings.

After you’ve bought a new book you want to get to, how long do they sit on your shelf until you actually read them?

I’d like to say not long but I have books that I brought a year ago that I still haven’t read.


So that was the Reader Problems tag

I’m going to tag:

Michelle from Book Adventures

Jorelene from Page Chronicles

Reg from She Latitude

and anyone else who wants to do this tag (if you do leave a comment saying that you did or tag me in your post saying that you saw it on my blog)

Thank you so much for reading

Yas xx

6 thoughts on “THE READER PROBLEMS TAG

  1. Briana says:

    I am also a mood reader. I don’t understand at all people who have reading lists and schedules. 😛

    I also used to hate mismatched series, but it seems unavoidable, so I kind of just willed myself to get over it. I have several series now that don’t really match.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Krysta says:

    I don’t buy a lot of books, either, as I don’t have the money, but that’s what the library is for! And it makes sense to have fewer books when you have less space and are thinking about moving.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

