READING CHALLENGE – MAY 2016 WRAP UP & JUNE’S READING CHALLENGE

Hey,

This month and every other month this year haven’t gone to plan when it comes to my monthly reading challenges. Which sucks, because I was hoping to do really well when it came to completing these challenges.

But on a more positive note I did start reading More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera, this is to complete April’s challenge, read a new authors debut novel.

I also completed May’s challenge which was to read a book that has been recommended to you. To complete this challenge I read the novel A Thousand Pieces of You by Claudia Gray. I was recommended this book by a lot of people through Twitter, Instagram, YouTube and other blogs.

Junes reading challenge is to,  read a book with a pink cover. I have no idea why I thought this was a good idea for a reading challenge as I can’t think of any books with a pink cover than I’ve been wanting to read. However when I scrolled through my to-read shelf on Goodreads there was two books that I believe had quite a bit of pink on them, The Ring and The Crown by Melissa de la Cruz and The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski.

 

So that’s the reading challenge I completed last month and the reading challenges I hope to complete this month.

Thank you so much for reading.

Yas xx

Leave a Reply

