READING CHALLENGE – MARCH 2016 WRAP UP & APRILS’S CHALLENGE

Hey,

This month I did amazing compared to the last two months. I was able to complete not only February’s reading challenge but also March’s reading challenge.

February’s reading challenge was to read a book from a genre you usually ignore, to complete this challenge I read Minor by Meghan McDonnell. I enjoyed this novel, it was very different to what I usually read which made this a new experience for me. I will actually have a spoiler free review up sometime in April if you’d like to know more of my thoughts on this novel.

March’s reading challenge was to read a book from an author you’ve never read from before, to complete this challenge I read I’m the King of the Castle by Susan Hill. I’d never heard of Susan Hill before and I don’t think I would’ve known who she was if I didn’t have to read this book for school. Personally this wasn’t the best book I’ve ever read, the plot (if there was one) was boring and I wasn’t able to connect to any of the characters in this novel. Overall I was pretty disappointed int this novel, however Susan Hill’s writing had it’s ups and downs and there was a few lines which were written nicely.

Aprils reading challenge is to read a new authors debut novel, I am not too sure what I meant by new author but I think I meant that the novel had been released in the last six months. A lot of the novels on my TBR are by authors that I’ve read from before or have been out for ages so I think this will give me something different to read. I asked Emma (emmmabooks on youtube) if she had any recommendations and she said to read More Happy Than Not by Adam Silvera, so I might read that but I’m not one hundred percent sure yet.

So that was what I read for February and March’s reading challenge and what I might read for April’s reading challenge.

Thank you so much for reading.

Yas xx

Leave a Reply

