READING CHALLENGE – FEBRUARY 2016 WRAP UP & MARCH’S CHALLENGE

Hey,

Yet again I failed this months reading challenge, however I was able to complete January’s  challenge and have started February’s challenge.

January’s challenge was to read a book that’s been sitting on your shelf for a while. The book I read/listened to was the Iron Trials by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare. This book had been sitting of my shelf for well over a year and I sadly hadn’t got round to reading it.

I had started this book back in January but didn’t really get into it. So I decided to get it out from my local library as an audio book, this way I was able to enjoy the book a lot more than if I had read it.

February’s reading challenge which is to read a book from a genre you usually ignore, to complete this challenge I started reading Minor by Meghan McDonnell. I have gotten thirty percent through this book and I am really enjoying it. I am hoping to finish this book soon as I want to get a review up for it by the end of this month.

For March my reading challenge is read a book from an author you’ve never read from before. I’m not sure what book I am going to be reading to complete this challenge as I have been quite busy with schoolwork so far this year and I don’t expect my workload to decrease anytime soon. However I will still try to pick up a book to complete this challenge this month and I’ll let you know what book I will read to complete this challenge this time next month.


 

So that’s how I went in February with my reading challenges and my reading challenge for March.

Let me know down bellow if you’ve read any of the two books I just mentioned and any suggestions for March’s reading challenge.

Thank you so much for reading.

Yas xx

Leave a Reply

