SERIES THAT I’VE STARTED BUT HAVEN’T FINISHED

Hey,

I know that there a few series which I’ve started, and loved, but haven’t completed. Usually this is due to waiting for the next book to arrive from the library or waiting to get it from my friend, the list of excuses goes on.

All the details on the series will be from the first book, so no spoilers. So here is a list, in no particular order, of series or trilogies that I’ve started but haven’t completed.


Hush+Hush+Quartet+CoversThe Hush Hush Quartet

Author: Becca Fitzpatrick
Pages in First Novel: 391
When First Novel was Published: October 13th 2009
Genre: Fantasy
Number of Books in Series/Trilogy (that have been released) : 4
Number of Books I’ve read in Series/Trilogy:
Synopsis:
“A SACRED OATH
A FALLEN ANGEL
A FORBIDDEN LOVE

Romance was not part of Nora Grey’s plan. She’s never been particularly attracted to the boys at her school, no matter how hard her best friend, Vee, pushes them at her. Not until Patch comes along. With his easy smile and eyes that seem to see inside her, Patch draws Nora to him against her better judgment.

But after a series of terrifying encounters, Nora’s not sure whom to trust. Patch seems to be everywhere she is and seems to know more about her than her closest friends. She can’t decide whether she should fall into his arms or run and hide. And when she tries to seek some answers, she finds herself near a truth that is way more unsettling than anything Patch makes her feel.

For she is right in the middle of an ancient battle between the immortal and those that have fallen – and, when it comes to choosing sides, the wrong choice will cost Nora her life.”

Okay for this series I have a somewhat reasonable answer for why I haven’t completed it. When I requested. from the library I accidentally requested it in Spanish, then when I re-requested it I forgot to go to the library to pick it up and so they gave it to the next person on the list. Now I’m too lazy to re-request the book.


percy-jacksonPercy Jackson and the Olympians Series 

Author: Rick Riordan
Pages in First Novel: 337
When First Novel was Published: March 1st 2006
Genre:
Number of Books in Series/Trilogy (that have been released) : 5
Number of Books I’ve read in Series/Trilogy: 2
Synopsis:
“Percy Jackson is a good kid, but he can’t seem to focus on his schoolwork or control his temper. And lately, being away at boarding school is only getting worse—Percy could have sworn his pre-algebra teacher turned into a monster and tried to kill him. When Percy’s mom finds out, she knows it’s time that he knew the truth about where he came from, and that he go to the one place he’ll be safe. She sends Percy to Camp Half Blood, a summer camp for demigods (on Long Island), where he learns that the father he never knew is Poseidon, God of the Sea. Soon a mystery unfolds and together with his friends—one a satyr and the other the demigod daughter of Athena—Percy sets out on a quest across the United States to reach the gates of the Underworld (located in a recording studio in Hollywood) and prevent a catastrophic war between the gods.”

This series seems to be loved by everyone, my best friend loves this series and so do loads of people on instagram and youtube. I started reading this series and I somewhat enjoyed it. The reason why I haven’t finished reading this series is because it’s a big series. Yes it only has five novels but there are multiple series that come off this series and personally I do not have the time. Yes I’ve read the Shadowhunter Chronicles, yes I do realise that it has over nine books. However I started reading it before City of Heavenly fire got released, so back then it was only eight books. Basically I’m saying I’m a very lazy person who should read this series because I’ve heard amazing things about it but I generally do not have the time to at the moment.


The Legend Trilogy

Author: Marie Lu
Pages in First Novel: 305
When First Novel was Published: November 29th 2011
Genre: science fiction / dystopian
Number of Books in Series/Trilogy (that have been released) : 3
Number of Books I’ve read in Series/Trilogy: 1
Synopsis:

“What was once the western United States is now home to the Republic, a nation perpetually at war with its neighbors. Born into an elite family in one of the Republic’s wealthiest districts, fifteen-year-old June is a prodigy being groomed for success in the Republic’s highest military circles. Born into the slums, fifteen-year-old Day is the country’s most wanted criminal. But his motives may not be as malicious as they seem.

From very different worlds, June and Day have no reason to cross paths—until the day June’s brother, Metias, is murdered and Day becomes the prime suspect. Caught in the ultimate game of cat and mouse, Day is in a race for his family’s survival, while June seeks to avenge Metias’s death. But in a shocking turn of events, the two uncover the truth of what has really brought them together, and the sinister lengths their country will go to keep its secrets.”

I recently mentioned the first novel in this trilogy in one of my monthly wrap ups. I actually own the entire trilogy which kinda makes the fact that I haven’t completed it worse. When I buy books I like to read them when I have no libary books or no books for review, as books I own don’t have a deadline. Recently due to exams and getting books sent to me through Netgalley I haven’t been able to read the rest of the series, but it’s something I’ll be picking up in the near future.


Young Elites Trilogy/Series

Author: Marie Lu
Pages in First Novel: 355
When First Novel was Published: October 7th 2014
Genre: Fantasy / Science Fiction
Number of Books in Series/Trilogy (that have been released) : 2
Number of Books I’ve read in Series/Trilogy: 1
Synopsis:

“I am tired of being used, hurt, and cast aside.

Adelina Amouteru is a survivor of the blood fever. A decade ago, the deadly illness swept through her nation. Most of the infected perished, while many of the children who survived were left with strange markings. Adelina’s black hair turned silver, her lashes went pale, and now she has only a jagged scar where her left eye once was. Her cruel father believes she is a malfetto, an abomination, ruining their family’s good name and standing in the way of their fortune. But some of the fever’s survivors are rumored to possess more than just scars—they are believed to have mysterious and powerful gifts, and though their identities remain secret, they have come to be called the Young Elites.

Teren Santoro works for the king. As Leader of the Inquisition Axis, it is his job to seek out the Young Elites, to destroy them before they destroy the nation. He believes the Young Elites to be dangerous and vengeful, but it’s Teren who may possess the darkest secret of all.

Enzo Valenciano is a member of the Dagger Society. This secret sect of Young Elites seeks out others like them before the Inquisition Axis can. But when the Daggers find Adelina, they discover someone with powers like they’ve never seen.

Adelina wants to believe Enzo is on her side, and that Teren is the true enemy. But the lives of these three will collide in unexpected ways, as each fights a very different and personal battle. But of one thing they are all certain: Adelina has abilities that shouldn’t belong in this world. A vengeful blackness in her heart. And a desire to destroy all who dare to cross her.

It is my turn to use. My turn to hurt.”

I picked up the Young Elites and I absolutely loved it. The only reason why I haven’t read the sequel is because I’m still waiting for it from the library.


Rebel Belle Trilogy

Author: Rachel Hawkins
Pages in First Novel: 345
When First Novel was Published: April 8th 2014
Genre: Fantasy / Paranormal
Number of Books in Series/Trilogy (that have been released): 2
Number of Books I’ve read in Series/Trilogy: 1
Synopsis:

“Harper Price, peerless Southern belle, was born ready for a Homecoming tiara. But after a strange run-in at the dance imbues her with incredible abilities, Harper’s destiny takes a turn for the seriously weird. She becomes a Paladin, one of an ancient line of guardians with agility, super strength and lethal fighting instincts.

Just when life can’t get any more disastrously crazy, Harper finds out who she’s charged to protect: David Stark, school reporter, subject of a mysterious prophecy and possibly Harper’s least favorite person. But things get complicated when Harper starts falling for him—and discovers that David’s own fate could very well be to destroy Earth.

With snappy banter, cotillion dresses, non-stop action and a touch of magic, this new young adult series from bestseller Rachel Hawkins is going to make y’all beg for more.”

Just like the Young Elites I picked up Rebel Belle about a year ago and I absolutely loved it and yet again the only reason why I haven’t read the sequel is because I’m still waiting for it from the library.


bcc-3-usThe Delirium Trilogy

Author: Lauren Oliver
Pages in First Novel: 441
When First Novel was Published: February 7th 2012
Genre: Science Fiction / Dystopian
Number of Books in Series/Trilogy (that have been released) : 3
Number of Books I’ve read in Series/Trilogy: 1
Synopsis:

“Ninety-five days, and then I’ll be safe. I wonder whether the procedure will hurt. I want to get it over with. It’s hard to be patient. It’s hard not to be afraid while I’m still uncured, though so far the deliria hasn’t touched me yet. Still, I worry. They say that in the old days, love drove people to madness. The deadliest of all deadly things: It kills you both when you have it and when you don’t.”

I’m kind of lazy when it comes to picking up books from the library, well sometimes. When the next two books arrived at the library I had exams so I was focused on that. Yet again I didn’t re-request them from the library.


5e60c-untitled-3Starbound Trilogy

Author: Amie Kaufman and Megan Spooner
Pages in First Novel: 378
When First Novel was Published: December 10th 2013
Genre: Science Fiction / Romance
Number of Books in Series/Trilogy (that have been released) : 3
Number of Books I’ve read in Series/Trilogy: 1
Synopsis:

“Luxury spaceliner Icarus suddenly plummets from hyperspace into the nearest planet. Lilac LaRoux and Tarver Merendsen survive – alone. Lilac is the daughter of the richest man in the universe. Tarver comes from nothing, a cynical war hero. Both journey across the eerie deserted terrain for help. Everything changes when they uncover the truth.

The Starbound Trilogy: Three worlds. Three love stories. One enemy.”

Now I actually attempted to read the sequel earlier this year, but I was in a bad reading slump and couldn’t get into the book, again I didn’t re-request it because I’m lazy.


Taken Trilogy

Author: Erin Bowman
Pages in First Novel: 360
When First Novel was Published: April 16th 2013
Genre: Science Fiction / Fantasy
Number of Books in Series/Trilogy (that have been released) : 3
Number of Books I’ve read in Series/Trilogy: 2
Synopsis:

“There are no men in Claysoot. There are boys—but every one of them vanishes at midnight on his eighteenth birthday. The ground shakes, the wind howls, a blinding light descends…and he’s gone.

They call it the Heist.

Gray Weathersby’s eighteenth birthday is mere months away, and he’s prepared to meet his fate–until he finds a strange note from his mother and starts to question everything he’s been raised to accept: the Council leaders and their obvious secrets. The Heist itself. And what lies beyond the Wall that surrounds Claysoot–a structure that no one can cross and survive.

Climbing the Wall is suicide, but what comes after the Heist could be worse. Should he sit back and wait to be taken–or risk everything on the hope of the other side?”

I got recommended this trilogy from emmmabooks from youtube. I read the first two books in two days, I absolutely loved the first one but felt the second one was not so great, I was going to request the next book from my library but I never did.


The Darkest Minds Trilogy

Author: Alexandra Bracken
Pages in First Novel: 488
When First Novel was Published: December 18th 2012
Genre: Science Fiction / Dystopian
Number of Books in Series/Trilogy (that have been released) : 3
Number of Books I’ve read in Series/Trilogy: 1
Synopsis:

“When Ruby woke up on her tenth birthday, something about her had changed. Something alarming enough to make her parents lock her in the garage and call the police. Something that gets her sent to Thurmond, a brutal government “rehabilitation camp.” She might have survived the mysterious disease that’s killed most of America’s children, but she and the others have emerged with something far worse: frightening abilities they cannot control.

Now sixteen, Ruby is one of the dangerous ones.

When the truth comes out, Ruby barely escapes Thurmond with her life. Now she’s on the run, desperate to find the one safe haven left for kids like her—East River. She joins a group of kids who escaped their own camp. Liam, their brave leader, is falling hard for Ruby. But no matter how much she aches for him, Ruby can’t risk getting close. Not after what happened to her parents.

When they arrive at East River, nothing is as it seems, least of all its mysterious leader. But there are other forces at work, people who will stop at nothing to use Ruby in their fight against the government. Ruby will be faced with a terrible choice, one that may mean giving up her only chance at a life worth living.”

I read this book during the booktubeathon a few years ago. I loved this book, but when I tried to read the second one I just couldn’t get into it so I returned it and never bothered to pick it up again.


 

So those are all the series that I’ve started and sadly have not completed.

Comment bellow if you have or haven’t finished any of the series that I just mentioned.

Thank you so much for reading.

Yas xx

Leave a Reply

