WINTER BIANNUAL BIBLIOTHON 2016 TBR

Hey,

This winter, well summer for me, I will be participating in the 2016 Winter Biannual Bibliothon. I’ve participated in this read-a-thon for a while now, it has always been a really fun week.

The Biannual Bibliothon is a week-long read-a-thon hosted twice a year by the youtubers; MissSassyKassie, emmmabooks, Little Red Reader, Kellys BookSpill, OHxXxSNAP13, sierrareads, and Brittni’s BookFind.

Throughout the read-a-thon, there will be 7 reading challenges we all aim to complete, as well as 7 daily video challenges where you can win a giveaway! The day following the end of the BBibliothon, they will be hosting a liveshow for the group chosen book for all participants of the read-a-thon.

I love this read-a-thon not only because it’s really fun but also because the girls who run it are some of the nicest people I’ve met, on the internet.


 

My TBR 

24751478Soundless by Richelle Mead

completes the challenges:

  • read the group book

 

I’ve heard a bit about this book from booktube and I’m really excited to read it during the Biannual Bibliothon.

 

 


20578940Iron Trials by Holly Black and Cassandra Clare. 

completes the challenges:

  • read a book that has been sitting on your shelf for over a year
  • read a book that you haven’t read the synopsis of/can’t remember the synopsis of

Because I don’t own a lot of books I tend to read books as I receive them, however I do have a few books which I haven’t read yet. My friend got me this book for Christmas last year and I still haven’t picked it up. I also can’t remember the synopsis of this book at all.

9780141340241Winter by Marissa Meyer

completes the challenges:

  • read a book from your favourite genre
  • read a book that is over 300 pages

My favourite genre is contemporary fantasy / science fiction and I also love the Lunar Chronicles so obviously I’m going to read Winter because I’ve been waiting for this book to be release for ages. Winter has 824 pages, which is a lot for a read-a-thon but I know I’ll fly through this novel.

 

cassandra_clare_city_of_fallen_angels_book_coverCity of Fallen Angels by Cassandra Clare

completes the challenges:

  • re read your favourite book in a series

My favourite series are The Mortal Instruments and Harry Potter. I wanted to re read a Mortal Instruments novel as the TV show is coming out not long after the Bibliothon. I personally did not want to re read City of Bones, for some reason, but wanted to read City of Fallen Angels.

 

 

 

10507293

The Selection by Kiera Cass

completes the challenges:

  • read a book that has been recommended to you more than once

I’ve seen this book on many different booktube channels, on different blogs, on twitter, on instagram and on tumblr but for some reason have never picked it up.

 

 

 


 

So that’s what I’m reading for the Winter Biannual Bibliothon 2016.

Here is the link for the Biannual Bibliothon’s youtube channel, goodreads page and their twitter page so you can keep up to date or find out more about this read-a-thon.
Comment bellow if you are also participating in the read-a-thon and what you’re going to be reading.

Thank you so much for reading.

Yas xx

2 thoughts on “WINTER BIANNUAL BIBLIOTHON 2016 TBR

Leave a Reply

