NOVEMBER 2015 WRAP UP

Hey,

This month I’m disappointed with the amount of books I read, yes I had exams but that was at the start of the month. For some reason I was in a reading slump, probably after reading Dead Ringer, for the last two weeks of November. So sadly I’ve only read two books this month.
So here are the books I read in November 2015.


Finding Hope

Author: Colleen Nelson
Pages: 200
Published: March 19th 2016
Genre: Contemporary
Synopsis:

“Hope leaves her small town for a fresh start, but her plans are derailed by an online romance and the appearance of her brother.

Hope lives in a small town with nothing to do and nowhere to go. With a drug addict for a brother, she focuses on the only thing that keeps her sane, writing poetry. To escape, she jumps at the chance to attend Ravenhurst Academy as a boarding student. She’ll even put up with the clique-ish Ravens if it means making a fresh start.

At first, Ravenhurst is better than Hope could have dreamed. She has a boyfriend and a cool roommate, and she might finally have found a place she can fit in. But can she trust her online boyfriend? And what can she do after her brother shows up at the school gates, desperate for help, and the Ravens turn on her? Trapped and unsure, Hope realizes that if she wants to save her brother, she has to save herself first.”

I recieved this book for review through Netgalley late October. I enjoyed this novel, I liked the plot and the authors writing style. I think it was a very interesting read and that it was quite different to what I usually read.
I have a spoiler free review on my blog.

I gave this novel 4.5/5 stars.


Dead Ringer

Author: Jessie Rosen
Pages: 352
Published: November 11th 2015
Genre: Mystery/Contemporary
Synopsis:

“From the moment Laura Rivers steps foot into Englewood High, she notices the stares—and they aren’t the typical once-overs every pretty new girl endures. The students seem confused and…spooked. Whispers echoing through the halls confirm that something is seriously off. “That new girl looks just like her,” they say.

It turns out Laura has a doppelgänger, and it isn’t just anyone—it’s Sarah Castro-Tanner, the girl who killed herself by jumping into the Navasink River one year ago.

Laura is determined not to let the gossip ruin her chances of making a fresh start. Thanks to her charming personality and California tan, she catches the eye of Englewood’s undisputed golden boy, Charlie Sanders, and it’s only a matter of time before they make their relationship official.

But something is making Charlie and his friends paranoid—and Laura soon discovers it has to do with Sarah Castro-Tanner.

What really happened to Sarah? Why is Charlie unraveling? And how does Laura Rivers fit into it all?

After all, she’s the dead ringer for a dead girl.”

I also received this book for review from Netgalley. I cannot express how much I enjoyed this novel. This novel is filled with plot twists that seriously kept me on my toes, I could’ve read this book in one sitting if it weren’t for exams. If you haven’t picked up this book yet I highly recommend that you do. I have a spoiler free review on my blog.

I gave this novel 5/5stars.


So that’s what I read during November 2015.
Leave a comment below if you have read any of the books I mentioned or if you want to read them.

Thank you so much for reading.
Yas xx

Leave a Reply

