SHADOWHUNTERS TV SHOW TRAILER TALK

62ee114b-5bbe-435f-9d50-94dcab52e01cHey,

I watched both trailers and the previews with my best friend Emily. The two of us are obsessed with Shadowhunters, it’s almost all we talk about.

When the film came out the two of us were very disappointed and have fun re-watching it and making fun of it. We’re mean, I know. When we found out they were making the Shadowhunter Chronicles the two of us were very excited.
After we watched the trailers the two of us said the same things about certain things they’ve changed.

If you haven’t watched any of the trailers or the sneak peeks here is the link you the Shadowhunters TVย youtube channel where you can watch all of the videos.

Also if you haven’t read all of The Mortal Instruments series yet be warned there may be spoilers ahead.


One of the main comments we made about it was that Jocelyn told Clary about the shadow world and not getting kidnapped and not going into the coma. The entire plot of the first three novels revolved around Jocelyn being in the coma and trying to wake her. The whole I kissed my brother thing wouldn’t be there because Jocelyn would say that’s not my son, which is what she did in City of Glass. Another reason why we believe this will change the plot a lot is because the main reason why Clary joined them was because of her mother, because they’d help her find her mother.

We also thought the fact that they could “fly” was pretty cool, I don’t know if it counts as flying it was more like the ability to jump really high. However the ability to do that is Jace’s special thing, it is one of his unique abilities due to the angel blood.

Another thing that annoyed us was the demon in the Pandemonium club, it the book Cassie describes him as, “the blue-haired boy” for the entire first scene. In the trailer the demon was a girl, with blue eyes. For some reason this tiny detail annoyed me. Also in this scene Isabelle dances in order to lure in the demon, but in the novel Isabelle got the demon to follow her just by looking at him.

I don’t know how I feel about them mixing the Pandemonium and the scene when we meet Magnus for the first time. I think it’s a somewhat good idea, it in a way helps trigger Clary’s memories. But I really enjoyed reading that scene, also it leads up to the event when Simon got turned into a rat, which personally is one of my favourite scenes.

All the dialogue so far has been perfect, the writers have made these characters true to the book. I really like that, as the movie didn’t do that so well. They also captured Jace’s sass so well in Exclusive First Look at Shadowhunters: Pandemonium at 1:52. That shotย for some reason is so perfect. I also liked the way they showed that humans can’t see them, in the movie it didn’t feel right, but in the show they made it feel more real. If that makes any sense.


How did you feel about the trailers/promotional videos?
Leave a comment bellow

Yas xx

8 thoughts on “SHADOWHUNTERS TV SHOW TRAILER TALK

  1. Danielle says:

    Hi, thanks for getting back to me. That’s a shame that it is not airing in New Zealand. The site you were talking about thewatchseries.to is that a free site or do I have to pay money to watch shadowhunters. Thank you for all your help – Danielle

    Like

  2. Danielle Jarvie says:

    Hi I’m from New Zealand and is the new tv series shadowhunters airing in New Zealand and what channel will it be on? I have done some research but I can’t seem to find any information about shadowhunters New Zealand. Thanks – Danielle

    Like

    • readbooksanddrinkcoffee says:

      Hi Danielle, sadly Shadowhunters isn’t going to be airing in New Zealand at the same time as the U.S. I’m not sure when or if it will ever air in New Zealandn However you can view it online through American Netflix, if it’s on Netflix, or through free streaming sites, I use thewatchseries.to, you could also look on ABC Family’s site to see if they will have it on their site after it’s aired.
      I hope I’ve helped. – Yasmin

      Like

Leave a Reply

